1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Bangalore Metro Map


Map of Bangalore Metro Train Network
Bangalore Metro Map

Bangalore Metro map.

The Bangalore Metro train connects the city's commercial and residential areas. Phase I consists of two lines:

  • The East-West corridor (Purple Line) starts at Baiyappanahalli and ends at Mysore Road. It goes via Swami Vivekananda Road, Indiranagar, Halasuru, Trinity, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Cricket Stadium, Vidhana Soudha, Central College, Majestic, City Railway Station, Magadi Road, Hosahalli, Vijayanagar and Deepanjali Nagar.

  • The North-South corridor (Green Line) starts at Nagadandra and ends at Puttenahalli. It goes via Mahalakshmi, Rajajinagar, Kuvempu Road, Malleswaram, Swastik, Majestic, Chikpete, City Market, K.R. Road, Lalbagh, South End Circle, Jayanagar and Puttenahalli.

Currently only Reach I of the East-West corridor, from Baiyappanahalli to Mahatma Gandhi Road, is functional. The rest of Phase I was expected to be completed in stages by 2013. However, there have been substantial delays. It is now due to be fully operational by March 2015. Reach 3 and Reach 3a, connecting Sampige Road to Peenya Industrial Area, on the north part of the North-South corridor is due to open next. It's supposed to be commissioned by end of November 2013.

If you're planning on traveling by train in Bangalore, click on the above Bangalore Metro map to download, print, and take it with you.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.